## Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

18 February 2015

## NOTICE OF MEETING

A Special Meeting of the **OBAN LORN & THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE** will be held in the **CORRAN HALLS, OBAN** on **WEDNESDAY, 25 FEBRUARY 2015** at **12:00 PM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director - Customer Services

## BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MEMBERSHIP OF THE OBAN, LORN AND THE ISLES AREA COMMUNITY PLANNING GROUP Report by Area Committee Manager (Pages 1 - 4)
- 4. LORN ARC TAX INCREMENTAL FINANCING (TIF) ASSET PROJECT 1 LORN ROAD/KIRK ROAD IMPROVEMENTS, DUNBEG - START UP PROJECT
  - (a) Report by Executive Director of Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 5 10)
- **E1** (b) Appendix 1 (Pages 11 12)
- E1 (c) Supplementary Information (to follow)

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraph is:-

- E1 Paragraph 8 The amount of any expenditure proposed to be incurred by the authority under any particular contract for the acquisition of property or the supply of goods or services; and
- E1 Paragraph 9 Any terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the authority in the course of negotiations for a contract for the acquisition or disposal of property or the supply of goods or services.

## **OBAN, LORN & THE ISLES SPECIAL AREA COMMITTEE**

Councillor Mary-Jean Devon	Councillor Iain MacLean
Councillor lain MacDonald	Councillor Alistair MacDougall
Councillor Duncan MacIntyre	Councillor Neil MacIntyre
Councillor Roderick McCuish (Chair)	Councillor Elaine Robertson (Vice-Chair)

Contact: Danielle Finlay, Senior Area Committee Assistant - 01631 567945